Confessions of a Stripe-aholic

Do you ever look in your closet and realize that your wardrobe is slowly starting to all look the same? Or when you’re at the shops you always reach for the same colour or pattern?

Hi, my name is Becca and I am a stripe addict.

Untitled

The moment I figured this all out was when I was away at a weekend event with my sister, and we both arrived at the breakfast table wearing matching striped outfits. Embarrassingly enough, she ended up being the one to change, because when I searched through my bag for a different top, I found that all three outfits I’d packed were stripes.

I clearly remember a conversation I had in my mid teens when I firmly stated “I don’t like patterns, I only wear solids.”. This statement from my 16 year old self seems utterly absurd to my current self. Since then I have come to the realization that I have a serious love-hate relationship with stripes. It’s not like I go to the shops thinking that I’m going to buy something striped, in fact I do quite the opposite. I tell myself that I’m absolutely NOT allowed to purchase another striped garment. And then what happens? I come home with 3 striped pieces! I just can’t kick it. But do I really want to?

What’s your fashion obsession?

x B

Standard

7 thoughts on “Confessions of a Stripe-aholic

  1. callmejagi says:

    That’s such a cool pic! I’ve also got a fashion obsession that I’m trying to cure: nautical colors. My closet is FILLED with mostly navy blue and white, some reds in between but navy blue definitely rules my closet. I’ve tried to buy other colors but they always end up all the way in the back with the tag on and forgotten.

    Hope nobody judges me for this lol!

  2. Melinda says:

    Stripes are a staple to any wardrobe! You could never possibly have enough!

    P.S. I believe I gave you that striped peach three-quarter sleeved blazer when we filmed our Justin Bieber video. I’m glad it’s still in good hands. 😛 xoxo

  3. thetrickyniki says:

    I love lace and polka dots! I have so many, it’s amazing. Also, I love that white and coral and grey colour blocked top!

Leave a Reply

